Image

My top 5 favourite lipsticks!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

I’ve never really been a HUGE lipstick junkie even though I do love my makeup. But nonetheless I certainly have my favourites in terms of shades and formulas!

This post will give you a bit of an insight into my top 5 favourite lipsticks including shades!

If you’d like more information or to instantly shop any of my favourites just click the image of the product.

Let jump straight in starting with a Roaring Red Lippie!

1. Burberry Kisses Lipstick (Shade: 109 Military Red)

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 10.10.38 AM

When I received this lipstick I never really thought this shade and lipstick would turn out to be one of my favourites. To be honest I was just in love with the packaging first (ofcourse). But once I started wearing this, it turned out to be my absolute go-to classic Red Lipstick! The Formula is not drying on my lips, gives a nice shine and super pigmented as well! This lipstick give me great wear time, and knowing me I hardly ever touch up my lipstick so this is great! Literally every single time I wear this shade I get atleast one compliment from someone on the shade. It’s definitely a WINNER! There’s no denying I will be repurchasing this once I use my current one.

2. Nars Audacious Lipstick (Shade: Anita)Β 

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 10.19.26 AM

In Terms of everyday shades that I like to wear, This lipstick is the perfect mauve nude for me! I tend to look better with mauve shades as nudes rather than pink shades as the pinks tend to wash me out. This lipstick lasts such a long time on my lips as well, but gives more of a matte finish on the lips. Once again it’s one of my favourite lipsticks because I hardly have to touch up throughout the day! So it’s perfect for anyone who’s busy and on the go.

 

 

3. Marc Jacobs Beauty Le Marc Lip Creme Lipstick (Shade: 228 Infamous)

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 7.54.02 PM

This is another lipstick that gets compliments every single time I wear it. I love the wearability of the Marc Jacobs lipstick formulations as they last so long without me having to touch up (you can tell by now I’m lazy when it comes to reapplication). The shade infamous tends to look good against my skin tone as it’s a mauve-pink undertone, quite similar to Anita by Nars. The pigments in this lipstick are great and this lipstick gives me a semi-matte finish, but not as matte as the Nars Audacious range!

 

4. Dior Addict Lipstick (Shade: 976 ‘Be Dior’)

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 8.02.19 PM

This lipstick has such a beautiful Shine and once again I didn’t think that it would become such a favourite! It’s such a comfortable lipstick and the colour is a ruby red shade that Jennifer Lawrence actually wore in the Dior Campaign for the Lip Addict Lipsticks. The one thing I might add which makes it a little bit short of the others is the fact that because it’s such a nourishing shiny lipstick, it comes off quite easily with eating and drinking. Apart from that, still a really great and popular lipstick!

 

 

5. Tarte Lippie Lingerie Matte Tint (Shade: Envy)

Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 8.32.34 PM

Last but not least, the Tarte Lippie Lingerie in Envy is definitely one that I get asked about quite often. considering the comments I get whenever I wear this one I assume its a great looking mauve shade too! The formula of these matte tints are beautiful and so comfortable on the lips. The product lasts a long time on the lips and thats enough to make me love it! It’s also a great everyday shade for anyone with a warm complexion who loves a warm undertone on their lips.

 

 

 

So tell me what your favourite Lipsticks are? Do you spot any of your favourites in the list above?Β 

Don’t forget to follow me on my Instagram (missannaqian) as I post beauty and life related posts daily!Β 

Love Anna xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

