How Murad Skincare’s AHA BHA exfoliating cleanser has totally changed my skin!

Today I thought that I’d share one of my most loved cleansers with you all!

I’ve been using the Murad AHA BHA exfoliating cleanser every night for almost a month now and it’s safe to say I’ve whole heartedly fallen in love with it!

IMG_8081.JPG

Before using this cleanser, I’ve always valued the importance of exfoliation on the skin. For anyone who doesn’t know the benefits of exfoliation for our skin, I’ll make it short and simple for you. Exfoliation aids skin cell turnover in the body which means that the process of new baby skin cells coming to the surface will be shortened. If your skin cell renewal is faster, this means that you get a better time-frame for which any surface pigmentation can be reduced!

Another short-term benefit of exfoliation to the skin is that the surface of the skin is improved immediately! I love the feeling of putting on my makeup the day after an exfoliating mask and it sits so well, with less texture on the surface!

So now that I’ve covered some of the benefits of exfoliation I’ll jump straight to how awesome the Murad Exfoliating cleanser has been for my skin.

On the first use I was a little weary of this product being ‘too’ exfoliating to my skin, as it contains both AHA and BHA’s (Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Acids; don’t be scared of the word ‘acid’). I’ve loved using Salicylic Acids products previously to control breakouts, but I have never used Glycolic Acid so I was a little cautious at first.

The first time I used this I was careful and was unsure of whether I should use it with my Clarisonic (that I can’t go a day without using), and I ended up using it anyway! To my surprise, even after the first use of this Murad cleanser, my skin felt so clean, and smoother (just like after any exfoliation process) but the most surprising fact was that it didn’t feel tight or dry/striped of moisture! I was so impressed and its safe to say, to this day I’m still impressed!

I like to use my cleanser every alternate cleanse, which means for me every night. I chose to use this in the nighttime for my evening cleanse as I think it works better than my normal cleanser in terms of truly cleansing all the day’s makeup and dirt off. The amount I use is only a five-cent piece amount that covers the entire face and cleans so well with such little product!

Also note that, if i choose to use one of my favourite exfoliation masks like the Ole Hendrikson Truth Sugar Glow mask  I WON’T use this exfoliating cleanser that same night, since it’s a bit TOO much exfoliation!

I simply love this cleanser, and I really recommend trying it if you love anything that exfoliates and you’re looking for a great cleanser that will help with smoothing texture and complexion!

What are your thoughts on this new Murad Cleanser? 

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 11.27.45 am.png

One thought on “How Murad Skincare’s AHA BHA exfoliating cleanser has totally changed my skin!

Leave a Reply

